TLS support

Medallia Experience Cloud services enforce Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.2+ protocol for all connections via web browsers, data feeds, and APIs. All modern web browsers and IT platforms support TLS 1.2, including Chrome 33+, Mozilla Firefox 34+, Opera 20+, IE 11+, Microsoft Edge 12+, Safari 7+, Java 8+, and .NET 4.5+. Users who attempt to access Medallia Experience Cloud services with an unsupported client receive an error message that a secure connection cannot be established.

When enabled by IT organizations, some operating systems (such as Microsoft Windows) may require additional steps to ensure the TLS 1.2+ strong ciphers are enabled. If you believe your organization may have this feature enabled, please work with your IT organization or operating system vendor to ensure it supports the following ciphers:

  • TLS_AES_128_GCM_SHA256 (0x13,0x01)

  • TLS_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 (0x13,0x02)

  • TLS_CHACHA20_POLY1305_SHA256 (0x13,0x03)

  • TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256 (0xc02f)

  • TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 (0xc030)

  • TLS_DHE_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256 (0x9e)

  • TLS_DHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 (0x9f)

  • TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256 (0x9c)

  • TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_256_GCM_SHA384 (0x9d)

For help or additional information, please contact Medallia Support. See Contacting Medallia Support for details.