Add and edit user accounts
Manage user accounts manually or automatically.
The Manage Users page allows you to add, remove, and edit user accounts for your organization in Mindful Feedback. From here you can add new agents, supervisors, or administrators to the platform with customizable permissions. You can also create user groups on this page to more easily manage your teams.
You can add new users to your Mindful Feedback organization in several ways:
By inputting user information directly into the UI
By uploading a CSV file with details for multiple new users
Via automatic syncing available from some third-party integrations
Add and edit user accounts
To add a new user, first open the Manage Users page from the sidebar menu, then click Add User.
Provide user details in the required fields in the modal window that appears, then click Create New User.
To edit or delete an existing user, click the Edit user settings button (gear icon) in the row associated with the user.
Upload users in bulk via CSV
You can use the Upload CSV User List tab to add many users at once. Before creating a CSV file, you can download a sample file via the link in the Upload CSV User List tab to view the required formatting. The following screenshot shows an example CSV file:
All required and optional columns are listed and defined in the user interface. The following table includes these definitions for convenience:
| Column title | Description |
|---|---|
| name | (Required) The name of the user |
| (Required) The email address of the user | |
| phone | The phone number of the user, including country code (for example, +61404888777) Phone numbers must be unique for each user. |
| permissions | The permission level of the user
|
| agent_id | The Agent ID
|
| timezone | A valid time zone (see below for valid values)
|
| team | The name of an existing group or a group to be created |
| visible | Required if a value is provided in the team column
|
| visibility_level | Required if a value is provided in the team column
|
| send_password_reset | Specifies whether a password reset email should be sent to the user when creating the account When TRUE, the user will not be able to log in without a password reset, which can be performed manually and might not be required in some situations (for example, if the user will access Feedback only from within a third-party app with single sign-on capability, such as Genesys Cloud).
|
To specify each user's local time zone, use one of the following values:
'Pacific/Midway',
'Pacific/Samoa',
'Pacific/Honolulu',
'US/Alaska',
'America/Los_Angeles',
'America/Tijuana',
'US/Arizona',
'America/Chihuahua',
'America/Mazatlan',
'US/Mountain',
'America/Managua',
'US/Central',
'America/Mexico_City',
'America/Monterrey',
'Canada/Saskatchewan',
'America/Bogota',
'US/Eastern',
'US/East-Indiana',
'America/Lima',
'Canada/Atlantic',
'America/Caracas',
'America/La_Paz',
'America/Santiago',
'Canada/Newfoundland',
'America/Sao_Paulo',
'America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires',
'America/Godthab',
'America/Noronha',
'Atlantic/Azores',
'Atlantic/Cape_Verde',
'Africa/Casablanca',
'Etc/Greenwich',
'Europe/Lisbon',
'Europe/London',
'Africa/Monrovia',
'UTC',
'Europe/Amsterdam',
'Europe/Belgrade',
'Europe/Berlin',
'Europe/Bratislava',
'Europe/Brussels',
'Europe/Budapest',
'Europe/Copenhagen',
'Europe/Ljubljana',
'Europe/Madrid',
'Europe/Paris',
'Europe/Prague',
'Europe/Rome',
'Europe/Sarajevo',
'Europe/Skopje',
'Europe/Stockholm',
'Europe/Vienna',
'Europe/Warsaw',
'Africa/Lagos',
'Europe/Zagreb',
'Europe/Athens',
'Europe/Bucharest',
'Africa/Cairo',
'Africa/Harare',
'Europe/Helsinki',
'Europe/Istanbul',
'Asia/Jerusalem',
'Africa/Johannesburg',
'Europe/Riga',
'Europe/Sofia',
'Europe/Tallinn',
'Europe/Vilnius',
'Asia/Baghdad',
'Asia/Kuwait',
'Europe/Minsk',
'Africa/Nairobi',
'Asia/Riyadh',
'Europe/Volgograd',
'Asia/Tehran',
'Asia/Baku',
'Europe/Moscow',
'Asia/Muscat',
'Asia/Tbilisi',
'Asia/Yerevan',
'Asia/Kabul',
'Asia/Karachi',
'Asia/Kolkata',
'Asia/Calcutta',
'Asia/Katmandu',
'Asia/Almaty',
'Asia/Dhaka',
'Asia/Yekaterinburg',
'Asia/Rangoon',
'Asia/Bangkok',
'Asia/Jakarta',
'Asia/Novosibirsk',
'Asia/Chongqing',
'Asia/Hong_Kong',
'Asia/Krasnoyarsk',
'Asia/Kuala_Lumpur',
'Australia/Perth',
'Asia/Singapore',
'Asia/Taipei',
'Asia/Ulan_Bator',
'Asia/Urumqi',
'Asia/Irkutsk',
'Asia/Seoul',
'Asia/Tokyo',
'Australia/Adelaide',
'Australia/Darwin',
'Australia/Brisbane',
'Australia/Canberra',
'Pacific/Guam',
'Australia/Hobart',
'Australia/Melbourne',
'Pacific/Port_Moresby',
'Australia/Sydney',
'Asia/Yakutsk',
'Asia/Vladivostok',
'Pacific/Auckland',
'Pacific/Fiji',
'Pacific/Kwajalein',
'Asia/Kamchatka',
'Asia/Magadan',
'Pacific/Tongatapu'Archived users and automatic flagging
If a user has not logged in or had any surveys associated with them for more than 90 days, the system will automatically display a red flag in that user's row on the Manage Users page.
To archive a user with or without a red flag, click the Archive button (box icon) in their row on the Manage Users page. When archived, users will not be displayed in the list on the User List or User Groups tabs, and they will not appear in Agent filter menus throughout the application.
Considerations for Genesys Cloud
The Genesys Cloud integration features the ability to automatically or manually synchronize user accounts across both platforms.
Automatic syncing of user accounts
In the Genesys Cloud integration, Feedback synchronizes its user accounts with Genesys Cloud once per hour, at the top of the hour.
To enable automatic syncing, toggle the Sync licensed Genesys Cloud users switch on in the Agent Syncing tab of the Configure Genesys Cloud page.
To perform an emergency sync that cannot wait until the top of the hour, contact the Support team.
Archived and deleted users
Archived users in Feedback help to organize inactive accounts for easier management.
When a user is deleted from Genesys Cloud or their account is disabled, Feedback can mirror this action based on the synchronization settings. This is achieved by marking the user as "Archived."
Deleting a user is possible at any point. However, if synchronization is active and the user account remains active in Genesys Cloud, it will be re-created during the next synchronization cycle (at the top of the hour).
Conversely, if a user account is both inactive in Genesys Cloud and archived in Feedback, its deletion in Feedback will be permanent unless reactivated in Genesys Cloud. To efficiently handle this, you can filter users by "Archived" status, enabling bulk deletion of up to 100 users at once.
Removing users does not impact survey records. For example, even if a user with an agent_id of "alboyd" is deleted, the survey records will still retain this reference.
