Sync users

Synchronize user accounts between Mindful Feedback and Genesys Cloud.

Genesys Cloud polling allows Mindful Feedback to automatically create user accounts based on the Genesys Cloud users involved in polled conversations. This guide describes the steps required to set up automatic syncing of Genesys Cloud users.

To learn more about user management in Feedback, see Add and edit user accounts.

Sync Genesys Cloud users

Use the following steps to set up automatic syncing of Genesys Cloud users into Feedback.

  1. Open the Configure Genesys Cloud page (Settings > Customer Settings > Integrations tab > Genesys Cloud > Configure Genesys Cloud).

  2. In the Configure Polling tab, select "Polling Enabled" in the Purecloud Polling Options dropdown menu.

    Screen capture of Configure Polling tab with Polling Enabled
  3. In the Agent Syncing tab, toggle the Sync licensed Genesys Cloud users switch on.

  4. (Optional) If synced agents need to access the Feedback user interface (outside of the Genesys Cloud website), select the Send password reset email when a new user is synced checkbox.

    This will provide synced users with an opportunity to set a password to log in to their Feedback account.

    Screen capture of Agent Syncing tab with Sync licensed Genesys cloud users selected
Tip:

To perform an emergency sync that cannot wait until the top of the hour, contact the Support team.

Troubleshooting

If agents are not synced from Genesys Cloud as expected, it is possible that their accounts do not have the required permissions configured in Genesys Cloud. Check to ensure that any required users have "All Permissions" enabled for the Mindful Feedback integration, as seen in the example below:

Screen capture of Genesys Cloud Admin page with Permissions highlighted