Disable Social Feedback

When companies decide not to renew their subscription to Medallia Social Feedback, switch off social data collection and remove access to Social Feedback reports and features.

When Social Feedback is disabled, all data that has been collected from social sources in the past is removed from the company's instance of Medallia Experience Cloud and shouldn't be visible on any reports. Social data is kept in the Social media server, as it may still be useful to rivals and in case the company chooses to renew the subscription in the future.

To disable Social Feedback:

  1. Make the following changes to the Social Feedback screen:

    1. Remove all sources from the SelectedSocialMediaSources property.

    2. Remove all assigned Unit groups from the MemberUnitGroups property, that is, move them to the left box.

    3. Wait at least 15 minutes. This will allow the application to properly remove data.

    4. Turn off the Enabled checkbox.

  2. Remove all users from roles with social capabilities. Check which users are assigned to each role from the Users screen.

  3. To avoid accidental removal of reviews, contact Medallia Support to request the Social Data operation team to confirm deletion of all historical social reviews in the company's instance.