How to edit or deactivate an organization
Update Mindful organizations in Platform Admin.
Edit an organization
Click the Edit icon on the Organizations page to edit a particular organization:
The following fields can be edited:
-
Name — This will change the name that users will see in the UI, so we recommend communicating this change to all users in the organization.
-
Locked (Optional) — Select the checkbox to prevent all users from logging in to the organization.
-
MFA Required — Select the checkbox to require multi-factor authentication (MFA) for all users in this organization.
To learn about the client experience setting up MFA, see How to enable multi-factor authentication (MFA) for an organization.
-
Identity Provider — Select an SSO identity provider or choose the default (none). To learn more about how to configure an SSO provider, see the SSO configuration guides.
-
Role Mapping — Select an identity provider to reveal role mapping options. These options allow you to map specific application roles to the organization:
-
Provider Claim — Enter the name of the OIDC/SAML claim that contains the role/group for the organization.
-
Click Add Role Map to configure role mappings. Each mapping requires a name and a role:
-
-
Provisioned Applications — Click Provision Application to add Mindful Callback applications (Callback, Datastore, etc.) to the organization.
Deactivate an organization
To deactivate an organization, first locate it on the Organizations page, then open the Edit Organization page. Next, click the Deactivate Organization button near the bottom of the page.
You will be prompted to confirm the deactivation before it takes place, giving you an opportunity to be completely certain you are deactivating the correct organization.
true on the back end. If you do not see the button for a particular organization that you need to deactivate, check with the Product or Engineering team.Once deactivated, the following changes occur:
The organization will still appear on the Organizations page, but will be shown as "Locked".
No further edits to the organization can be saved.
Client users can no longer log in to the organization, but Medallia super admins can log in via the Organizations page in Platform Admin.
After 90 days, the organization will be fully deleted to comply with our data-retention policy.
