Enhanced responses
Enhanced responses enhances Responses reports to be look like an email inbox to better organize feedback. You can enable or disable these additional features as a group, but not only a subset of these features.
Response tracking
Response tracking adds the ability for respondents to reply to responses and capture their responses in the Activity log. When a respondent replies, Experience Cloud alerts the user who sent the rapid response. The user and customer can continue communicating naturally through email, and Experience Cloud captures all of the exchanges.
When users communicate with respondents they might want to add colleagues. For example, a user might need to keep a colleague informed or ask for assistance. To enable this, Enhanced responses includes Carbon Copy (CC) functionality. Users can copy people directly from within Experience Cloud or when they reply to responses from their preferred email applications, and Experience Cloud captures the exchanges.
Experience Cloud offers two privacy modes for these communications, which you configure on the Rapid Response settings screen:
-
Public — Standard mode, which allows respondents to see who has been added to responses and any subsequent messages sent. It allows users' colleagues to contribute to exchanges with respondents.
-
Private — Respondents cannot see who has been copied on responses, or read any of the responses sent by those who have been copied. This is helpful when you need to discuss an issue with colleagues in private before following up with the respondent. Be aware that using Private mode can create complex situations, where a public communication (with Experience Cloud users, the respondent, and anyone copied) and a private communication (with Experience Cloud users and anyone copied) can exist simultaneously.
To activate CC, select Enable CC field in Enhanced Rapid Response Mode property on the Reporting > Action > Rapid Response > Settings screen.
Tips and best practices
Note these tips and limitations when using CC with response tracking:
-
When you copy people on a response, if they have access to Experience Cloud, they are subscribed to the response automatically.
-
The main user can add people to a private communication only through CC.
-
People can be in separate public and private communications with the same respondent if they are copied in each communication by different people.
-
Experience Cloud sends non- Experience Cloud users only the latest snippet with each email (plus whatever is forwarded in the initial email that copied them). This is intentional to prevent exposing potentially sensitive data to someone copied later in the communication. This can, however, mean that people might miss context unless they are included in the initial CC email.
Independent from CC functionality, when a user initiates a conversation with a respondent, the response exchanges are recorded in the Activity log of the response. When a respondent replies to a user's email, the record is marked as Rapid Response acknowledged (a_rapid_response_unacknowledged), and the user is alerted. Replying to the respondent removes this state. Users can also acknowledge the respondent reply by clicking Acknowledge Client Response in the response.
Read/unread mark
When a respondent replies to a response, it appears in bold in the Responses List report. Viewing the full response (in the Responses Form report) or marking the response as read un-bolds the record. Read/unread works on a per user basis, so responses are marked as unread for each user until they are opened or otherwise marked as read.
Stars
Stars help you categorize feedback on the Responses List reports. Click a star next to a response, and then select a color. Starring records is user-specific, so stars added by one user are not seen by others.
Subscribe to records
Users are automatically subscribed to a record when they send a response. Additionally, on the Responses Form report, users can click the Subscribe button to subscribe themselves and other users to records manually When a user subscribes another user, Experience Cloud sends a standardized notification email to the subscribed user.
Experience Cloud sends all subscribed users email whenever the Activity log is updated for a subscribed record. Users also receive a notification in the notification center.
Users appear in the Subscribers list only if they have a valid email attached to their user account and they have access to the record from any of their roles.
While users can subscribe other users to a record, they can only unsubscribe themselves. For more information, see Subscriptions and notifications.
Filters
Enhanced filters filters the Responses List reports by Unread, Unacknowledged, Subscribed, and Starred records. For example, this image has filtering available for Unread records, Yellow stars, Green stars, and Subscribed communications:
Enhanced filters filter the Responses List report in unique ways. Click Filter to open the list of star labels, select a star, and then click Apply. You can rename the labels by clicking the pencil icons in the list.
Additionally, you can filter by responses that are Unread, Read, or Subscribed. Click Status Filter, select a status, and then click Apply.
Enable Enhanced responses
- The Rapid Response Forwarding Fixed CC field property on the Reporting > Action > Alerts > Type Settings screen.
- The CC line when responding to feedback.
Open the Reporting > Action > Rapid Response > Settings screen.
To enable the CC, select CC field in Enhanced Rapid Response Mode property.
To enable the Private mode for response tracking, select the Private Mode in Enhanced Rapid Response Mode property.
By default, Experience Cloud uses the Public mode.
Optionally, configure other settings as detailed in Rapid Response settings, and then click Save.
-
In Admin Suite, grant appropriate roles the View Enhanced Responses permission. For more information, see Enhanced Responses.
